Conversion, or conversion rate, is the ratio of the number of visitors who performed the desired action proposed on the landing page (filled out a lead form, made a purchase, subscribed to a newsletter, etc.) to the total number of visitors, expressed in percentages. In fact, this is an indicator of the efficiency and profitability of your web resource.
The site can pursue various purposes: placing an order, logging in, subscription to email newsletters, likes or reposts of articles, etc. Whenever a user performs one of these actions, it means that you have just got a conversion.
A successful landing page can be considered a landing page with a conversion rate approaching 10%, for a lead page – this number can be close to 20%.
For example, let’s say you have 10 thousand unique visitors per month, with whom you make 100 deals (sales) per month (1% conversion). The transaction amount is 90 USD. Increase your conversion by only 1% (100% increase), and this will bring you an additional 108 thousand USD per year (100 * 90 = 9000 * 12 = 108000; 200 * 90 = 18000 * 12 = 216000; 216000-108000 = 108000)!
This example is, of course, purely demo, but it quite effectively shows the conversion-income relationship.
Conversion depends on many factors, here are at least three of them:
There are various ways to increase conversions, and many of them are aimed at improving the quality of your website. The main factors affecting conversion rates are design, content, and usability.
Poor navigation can be the reason for low conversion, as well as a poor way of presenting the information. Therefore first, you need to make sure that your resource is functional and accessible:
You may also like: